NPP constitutes Campaign Team for 2024 Election

The ruling New Patriotic Party (NPP) has assembled experienced and formidable personalities as advisors and managers to steer the party’s campaign for the 2024 Election.

The team comprised prominent figures within the party including former President John Agyekum Kufuor and current President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo, former National Chairman, Freddie Blay, and former Campaign Manager, Peter Mac Manu.

The team aims to mobilise support across the country and strategise effectively towards winning the 2024 Election, credible sources told the media after a crunch meeting of the National Executive Council (NEC) of the Party in Accra, on Monday.

The members of the Party’s Council of Elders, including Elizabeth Ohene, Rev. Joyce Aryee, and Akosua Frema Osei Opare, the Chief of Staff are also members of the Campaign Team.

The chairman of campaign team is Dan Botwe, the Member of Parliament for Okere and former Local Government and Rural Development Minister, supported by deputies; Fred Oware and Nana Akomea.

Together, they would oversee the overall direction of the campaign, coordinating various activities and initiatives.

The General Secretary of the NPP, Justin Kodua Frimpong, takes the role of Director of campaign operations, with National Organiser, Henry Nana Boakye, as his deputy.

Mr Frederick Opare Ansah, former Member of Parliament for Suhum, takes on the role of Campaign Manager, with deputies; Osei Bonsu Amoah for Parliamentary Campaign, Dr Ibrahim Anyars in charge of Presidential Campaign, while Dr Antoinette Tsibu-Darko takes charge of Research and Administration.

The NEC also approved a proposed structure for the Party’s national campaign and appointed some individuals to serve on the various campaign committees.

A National Campaign Coordinating Committee (NCCC), which shall oversee the work of all other committees, would be chaired by the 2024 Presidential Candidate, assisted by his running-mate, yet to be named.

The National Chairman shall also serve on the NCCC.

Former President J. A. Kufuor
and President Akufo-Addo and all members of the National Council of Elders: Freddie Blay, Elizabeth Ohene, Rev. Joyce Aryee, and Akosua Frema Osei Opare would serve on the National Advisory Committee.

Mr Peter Mac Manu is in charge of electoral affairs of the campaign.

Mr Kwabena Agyei Agyepong, John Boadu, Kofi Dzamasi, Dr. Susana Alo, Salifu Saeed, Samuel Awuku, Anthony Karbo, Dr. Nyame Baafi, Nii Adjei Sowah are all Senior Campaign Aides.

Mr Joseph Cudjoe is the Coordinator for Identifiable Groups, Mavis Hawa Koomson is the campaign Coordinator for the Coastal Zone, Dr Nana Ayew Afriyie, Coordinator for the Middle Belt Zone, and Dominic Nitiwul, Coordinator for the Northern Zone.

Dr Gideon Boako is the spokesperson for the NPP Presidential Candidate.

Mr Dennis Edward Miracles Aboagye is the Director of Communications for the campaign with Yaw Adomako Baafi and Akbar Khomeni as his deputies.

Maxwell Krobea Kwabena Asante is the Coordinator for Social Media.

Research Directorate: Dr Isaac Owusu Mensah

Finance and Fund Raising: Dr Alolo Mutaka.

Legal Directorate: Frank Davies (Chairman), Gary Nimako Marfo (Deputy).

Diplomatic Liaison: Ambassador Edward Boateng.

These Committees would be inaugurated at a later date.

There shall also be regional, constituency and polling station campaign teams to assist the National Campaign Committees towards the effective execution of their mandate.

The NPP Campaign Team

Chairman – Dr. Mahamudu Bawumia

Vice Chairman – Running Mate


National Chairman

Mr J. A. Kufuor

Nana Akufo-Addo

Mr. Freddy Blah

Madam Elizabeth Ohene

Madam Joyce Aryee

The Chief of staff


Mr Justin Frimpong Kodua

Strategist Chairman

Mr Dan Botwe

Vice Chairpersons

Mr Fred Oware

Nana Akomea


Frederick Opare Ansah


Madam Antoinette Tsiboe Darko

Mr OB Amoah

Dr. Ibrahim Anyars

Electoral Affairs

Mr Peter Mac Manu

National Executives

Regional Chairpersons

Senior Aides

Mr Kwabena Agyepong

Mr Kofi Dzamesi

Mr John Boadu

Dr. Suzanna Alo

Mr Salif
u Saeed

Mr Sammy Awuku

Mr Kwasi Nyame Baafi

Mr Nii Adjei Sowah

Identifiable Groups

Joseph Cudjoe

Coastal Campaign

Madam Hawa Koomson

Middle Belt

Nana Ayew Afriyie

Northern Belt

Dominic Nitiwul

Director of Communications

Denis Miracles


Mr Adomako Baafi



Dr. Gideon Boako

Source: Ghana News Agency