Today January 20, 2022

Ga Mantse to grace the 2021 MTN SWAG Awards

Accra, Nov 16, GNA – The Sports Writers Association of Ghana (SWAG), has named the Ga Mantse and President of the Ga Traditional Council, His Royal Majesty Nii Tackie Teiko Tsuru II, as the Special Guest of honour for the 46th SWAG Awards Night in Accra.

The 46th SWAG Awards is scheduled for Friday, December 17, at the Accra International Conference Center (AICC) and would be held under the theme; “Ghana Sports in the post-Covid-19 era; a business approach”.

The Ga MANTSE Nii Teiko Tsuru II, also known in private life as Dr. Kelvin Nii Tackie Abia Tarkie acknowledged the contribution of SWAG in the sports industry and assured the body of his support as the custodian of the land.

SWAG President, Mr. Kwabena Yeboah, thanked him for accepting to grace the occasion and also assured His Royal Majesty of SWAG’s readiness to support him whenever he calls on them.

The 46th SWAG Awards Night would honor more than 30 sportsmen and women as well as individuals who excelled in their area of sporting endeavors and those who contributed in diverse ways in the sports industry in the year under review.

As a novelty, this year’s SWAG Awards would also honor the best sports journalist in the country.

SWAG Awards is the longest-running award scheme in Ghana since 1975 in rewarding top-performing Sportsmen and women over the year.

The 46th MTN SWAG Awards is partnered with MTN and supported by GOIL, Ghana Free Zones Authority, Askof Productions, and Betboro.

Source: Ghana News Agency



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

For security, use of Google's reCAPTCHA service is required which is subject to the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.

I agree to these terms.