Seed Producers elect new officers

Koforidua (E/R)- The Greater Accra and Eastern Regional branch of the Seed Producers Association of Ghana(SEEDPAG) has elected Mr Francis Adzalo of FKA Farms as its new President at the congress held by the branch at Koforidua.

The congress also elected Mr Joseph Amartey of Victory Farms as Vice-President, Mr Edmund Quaynor of Weku Farms as Secretary, Mr Daniel Nortey of Nortey Farms as the Treasurer and Mr James Mackeown Frimpong, immediate past President of the Association as an Executive Member.

Delivering his maiden address, the newly elected President, Mr Adzalo thanked the members for the trust they had in him and the new executives and promised to work hard with his team to take the association beyond where they met it.

Mr Joseph Agayaba, Eastern Regional Seed Inspector reminded the new executives of the association that , their predecessors sacrificed and worked hard to bring the association to the current status and urged the new leaders to aspire to add on to what had been handed over to the

The out-going President, Mr Frimpong thanked the members for their support, which enabled the association to achieve many laurels under his leadership.

He said currently, the Greater Accra and Eastern Regional branches of the association have been adjudged the as the best organised in the country and urged the members to support the new leaders to fulfil their mandate to the association.

Source: Ghana News Agency