President suspends four High Court Justices

Accra- President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo has, in accordance with Article 146(10)(b) of the Constitution, suspended with immediate effect four justices of the High Court on the advice of the Judicial Council.

They are Justice Uuter Paul Dery; Justice Mustapha Logoh; Justice Gilbert Ayisi Addo; and Justice Charles Quist.

A statement issued on Wednesday by the Jubilee House and signed by Mr Eugene Arhin, the Communications Director at the Presidency, said the suspension of the four high court justices followed the establishment of a prima facie case against them by the Committee set up by the Chief Justice to investigate alleged acts of bribery and corruption against certain persons, including the four Justices, as contained in the August 29, 2015 petition of Mr Anas Aremeyaw Anas.

The statement said President Akufo-Addo had, by a letter dated Tuesday, May 8, 2018, notified each of the four justices of the decision.

Source: Ghana News Agency