Ghana’s President-Elect, Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo, has announced a number of key appointments at the Presidency and for national security ahead of his inauguration this Saturday.

He named Akosua Frema Opare, a 69-year-old development consultant and a labour and employment expert, as his Chief of Staff, and Nana Bediatuo Asante, a 53-year old lawyer, as Secretary to the President.

Nana Akufo-Addo on Wednesday also appointed Brigadier-General Emmanuel Okyere, a military engineer, as National Security Adviser, while security expert and former Bureau of National Investigations (BNI) director Joshua Kyeremeh, has been named the National Security Co-ordinator.

Victor Newman, a 69-year old economist, consultant and financial research analyst, was appointed Wednesday Director of Research at the Presidency while Francis Asenso-Boakye, a 39-year old development planning, project management and policy specialist, has been appointed as Political Assistant to the President and Deputy Chief of Staff.

Nana Akufo-Addo has also appointed long-time aide Samuel Abu Jinapor, a 33-year old lawyer, as Deputy Chief of Staff, while career diplomat Hassan Ahmed, 62, was named as Director of State Protocol.

Eugene Arhin, 33, a materials engineer and Press Secretary to the President-elect, has been named Director of Communications at the Presidency. Lord Oblitey Commey, 48, an entrepreneur and politician, has been appointed the Director of Operations at the Presidency.

Nana Akufo-Addo also appointed Saratu Atta, 53, as his Personal Assistant. She is a graduate of the University of Warwick in Britain and holds a Bachelor of Arts Degree in Politics and International Studies.

Also joining the staff at the Presidency is Clara Napaga Sulemana Tia, 30, a campaign aide to the President-elect. She is a graduate of the University for Development Studies and holds a Bachelor of Arts Degree in Integrated Development Studies, specialising in social, political and historical studies.

The President-Elect has already pencilled in a number of personalities who would be ministers in his Cabinet. They include Kwadwo Alan Kyerematen for Trade and Industry, Professor Kwabena Frimpong Boateng for Environment, Science, Technology and Innovation, Isaac Kwame Asiamah for Youth and Sports, Dr Owusu Afriyie Akoto for Agriculture and Hajia Alima Mahama for Local Government and Rural Development.