President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo has announced the second batch of 12 ministerial nominees, creating three new portfolio’s which will enable him to prosecute his agenda to accelerate development in Ghana.

He told a media briefing at his Flagstaff House office here Wednesday that he had forwarded the names of the nominees to Parliament for approval.

Anthony Akoto Osei, a former finance minister from the President John Kufuour era and MP for Old Tafo, has been nominated to be Minister for Monitoring and Evaluation, one of the new portfolios which will be part of the Office of the President.

Dan Kwaku Botwe, a computer analyst and political strategist is the Minister-designate for Regional Re-organisation and Development, while Professor Kwabena Frimpong Boating, a cardiologist, has been named Minister-designate for Environment, Science, Technology and Innovation.

John Peter Amewu, the ruling New Patriotic Party (NPP) Chairman for Volta Region (Province), has been nominated Minister for Lands and Natural Resources while Otiko Afisa Diana, a gender activist and women organizer of the NPP is the Minister-designate for Gender, Children and Social Protection.

Ignatius Baffoe Awuah, the Minister-designate for Employment and Labour Relations is an accountant and the MP for Sunyani West, Joe Ghartey, a former Attorney-General in the Kufuour Administration and Second Deputy Speaker in the Sixth Parliament of the Fourth Republic, is the Minister-designate for Railways Development.

Kwesi Amoako Atta, a businessman and MP for Atiwa West, has been nominated as Minister for Roads and Highways, Kweku Ofori Asiamah, is the Minister-designate for Transport, while a lawyer, gender advocate and the MP for Ablekuma West, Ursula Owusu-Akuful, is the Minister-designate for Communications.

Former energy minister and MP for Navrongo Central Joseph Kofi Adda is Minister-designate for Sanitation and Water Resources, one of the new portfolios created by the President, Samuel Atta Akyea, a lawyer andlMP for Abuakwa South, has been designated as the Minister for Works and Housing.

President Akufo-Addo will announce a final set of ministers-designate on Thursday.