Corporate Executive Awards nominations released

Accra- The Entrepreneurs Foundation of Ghana (EFG) has released a list of nominations for the eight edition of the Ghana Entrepreneurs and Corporate Executive Awards scheduled for Saturday, April 28, this year in Accra.

A statement signed by Sam Ato Gaisie, the President of EFG and copied to the Ghana News Agency on Tuesday said the awards represented the benchmark of success for entrepreneurs, government officials, corporate executives, business executives and CEOs in Ghana from different sectors.

It said: The award is a flagship event of the EFG to honour, reward, inspire and recognise the most successful, hardworking and respectful entrepreneurs, government officials, corporate executives, business executives, who own or manage successful organisations in the private and public sector.

The award categories are: Entrepreneur of the Year, Business Executive of the Year, Industrialist of the Year, Woman Entrepreneur of the Year, Young Entrepreneur of the Year, Group Chairman of the Year and Manufacturing Entrepreneur of the Year.

Nominees for the entrepreneurs awards are: Mr Daniel Awuah-Darko, the Executive Group Chairman of Vanguard Group; Mrs Yvonne Nduom, the Senior Vice President, Groupe Nduom; Dr Daniel Mckorley, the Group Chairman of Mcdan Group of Companies; Mr Ghazi Azar, the Chairman & Managing Director (MD) of Azar Group.

Others are Nana Appiah Mensah, the Chief Executive Officer (CEO) of Zylofon Media/ Menzgold; Mr Harold Awuah-Darko, the Chairman of United Pension Trustees Limited/ Nationwide Medical Insurance; Mr David Osei Amankwah Jnr, the MD of David Walter Limited and Mr Gideon Akrofi Ayiku, CEO of Rehoboth Properties Limited.

Dr Kwaku Oteng, the Executive Chairman of Angel Group of Companies; Dr Wisdom Amegbletor, the CEO of New Crystal Health Services Limited; Madam Jane Reason Ahadzie, the CEO of Stopover JRA Enterprise; Mr Jonathan Lamptey, the CEO of Comsys Ghana Limited/Telesol Limited have also been nominated.

Also nominated for the entrepreneurs awards are Mr Nicholas Bortey, the CEO of Liranz IT Consulting Limited; Mr Omane Frimpong, the MD of Wilkins Engineering Limited; and Rev Dr Kwaku Frimpong, MD of Frimps Oil Company Limited.

The rest are Mr Isaac Amoako-Mensah the CEO of Classic Amodel Ghana Limited; Madam Catherine Nana Esi Anowah Cofie, the CEO of Anowah Afrique Ltd and Dr Edem Bart Williams, CEO of Commerz Saving & Loans.

Nominees for the Corporate Executive awards are Dr Kwabena Duffuor II, the CEO of UniBank Ghana Limited; Mrs Patience E. Akyianu, the MD of Barclays Bank of Ghana; Mr Solomon Lartey, the CEO of Activa International Insurance Limited and Mr. Samuel Sakyi-Hyde, the CEO of UniCredit Ghana Limited.

Others for this category are Mrs Abiola Bawuah, the CEO of United Bank for Africa; Madam Yolanda Zoleka Cuba, the CEO of Vodafone Ghana; Mrs Emelia Adjei Ohene-Kena, the MD of Royal Crown Packaging Limited and Dr Joshy Varkey, the MD of Nyonkopa Cocoa Buying Company Limited.

Nominees for the Public Sector Awards include are Mrs Jemima Oware, the Registrar General of Registrar General’s Department; Dr Nortey Kwashie Omaboe, the Executive Chairman of Ghana Community Network Services Limited; Mr Yofi Grant, the CEO of Ghana Investment Promotion Centre, Dr Felix Anyah, the CEO of Korle-Bu Teaching Hospital.

Others are Mr Paul Asare Ansah, the Director General of Ghana Ports and Harbours Authority; Mr Alhassan Sulemana Tampuli, the CEO of National Petroleum Authority; Mr Stephen Amoah, the CEO of Microfinance and Small Loans Centre; Mr Joseph Kwabena Anokye, the Director General of National Communications Authority, and Mr Mustapha Ussif, the Executive Director of National Service Scheme.

The Corporate Executive Award Categories would include Overall Best CEO of the Year, Best Insurance CEO of the Year, Woman CEO of the Year, Young CEO of the Year, Telecommunication CEO of the Year, Banking and Finance Services CEO of the Year, Oil & Gas Marketing Chief Executive, Agri-business Chief Executive, Healthcare Chief Executive among others.

The statement indicated that the criteria for the award included an assessment of corporate spirit, financial performance and growth, vision and innovation, personal integrity and commitment, strategic marketing involvement and corporate social responsibility.

The statement said Distinguished lifetime Public Officer of the Year, Distinguished Public Officer of the Year and Minister of the Year will be announced at the awards ceremony.

The statement said this year’s event would be held on the theme: Enhancing Business Growth through Corporate Entrepreneurship Development and would be under the patronage of Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo, the President as the Special Guest of Honour.

The statement said the intention of the Awards was to give a worthy individual the recognition he/she deserved as well as to use their example to inspire government officials, corporate executives and business leaders to achieve similar success.

Source: Ghana News Agency