Akwatia NPP Chairman and Secretary re-elected for the fourth term

Kusi, The Chairman and Secretary of the New Patriotic Party (NPP) in the Akwatia Constituency have been re-elected to serve the party for the fourth term at the constituency conference of the party at Kusi.

Alhaji Baba Yakubu, the chairman had 416 votes to beat Robert Boateng Ampratwum who polled 122 votes

The constituency Secretary, Eugene Opoku-Acheapong had 381 votes as against Stephen Marfo who polled 89 and Akufo Ishmael 76 votes.

Kofi Oduro polled 233 votes to beat three other contestants to be the first vice chairman.

The contestants were Isaac Kwadwo Amoasi, 155 votes, Akwasi Asabre, 95 votes and ones Danso 62 votes.

Kwadwo Mensah Okyere became the Second Vice Chairman by polling 376 votes against 171 by Kwadwo Ansong.

Adams Atakora was elected Assistant Secretary with 314 votes to beat the incumbent, Adjei Stephen who polled 173 cotes and Felix Kofi Odei, 54 votes.

Emmanuel Asihene retained his position as treasurer, polling 333 votes to beat Daniel Kofi Nyame who had 211 votes.

Kwadwo Owusu-Aduame retained the post of Organizer with 216 votes to beat Ali Abubakar and Ebenezer Okyere who polled 132 and 83 votes respectively.

Isaac Wutoh was voted Youth Organizer, polling 183 votes to beat Tamimu Buhari, 157 votes, Bismark Tettey, 138 votes, Abdul Ibrahim 72 votes and Akwax Kwasi Adjei one vote

Madam Grace Boatemaa was elected unopposed as Women Organizer.

Alhaji Abdul Latif Mohammed retained the post of Nasara Co-ordinator with 211 votes as against Alidu Salisu, 115 votes.

In all six of the executive members who contested retained their positions.

Source: Ghana News Agency