Home » Ahafo Region: NPP Asunafo North’s new Chairman calls for unity

Ahafo Region: NPP Asunafo North’s new Chairman calls for unity

The newly-elected Constituency Chairman for the New Patriotic Party(NPP), Mr Afriyie Owusu Frank, popularly known in the political landscape as Chemicals has expressed his heartfelt gratitude to the Almighty God.

Speaking at a Thanksgiving Service held at Ahafo Mim Presbyterian Church of Ghana, he said, “I am very grateful to the Almighty God for the gift of life and the successful victory for the entire Asunafo North NPP. There is no loser, nor winner, we are all victors for our great party.”

He called on all members especially aspirants who failed to win their bid in the constituency elections to reconcile and unite for the ‘break the 8’ agenda.

“I am humbly calling on all the Executive Committee and our party faithfuls to remain resolute and project the good works of the ruling NPP government. Our major focus must be on the 2024 elections because Ghanaians have repose great confidence in NPP. After all, we are the solution to the plight of Ghanaians. Let us all be united as never before and vigorously work towards the common goal of the ruling NPP. I vehemently believe that our stewardship in office shall contribute immensely towards ‘breaking the 8’ agenda,” he stated.

The organiser, Thomas Kofi Twum, Assistant secretary Issah Bimpong and the Nasara Coordinator Solomon Adoko all called for full cooperation.

Mr Afriyie Owusu Frank polled 524 votes to beat the incumbent Chairman, Henry Prempeh who had 65 votes. Francis Kwaku Agyemang Duah had 217 Votes, Eric Adomako has One hundred and sixty(160) votes and Gabriel Asare Boachie Baayim had twenty-six (26) votes.

The Asunafo North Electoral Commission declared Mr Afriyie Owusu Frank as the duly elected chairman of NPP in the Constituency base on the outcome of the Electoral results.

The election was peaceful despite being keenly contested.

Source: Modern Ghana