Agyiri wins Tema President’s Putter

Tema, Prince Agyiri returned a net score of 69 to win this year’s Tema Country Golf Club President’s Putter Open Championship.

Teye Lartey Gberbie took the second position with 70 net, Theo Asampong placed third with 71 net, Jimmie Thorne came fourth with 72 net while Nicholas Quarshie placed fifth with 75 net.

In the Group ‘B’ encounter, Kwadwo Ofori came first with 70 net, Reverend Eric Asare took the second position with 71 net, Charles Sailesh placed third with 74 net while John Goka placed fourth with 77 net.

Mona Captan Myles-Lamptey won the Ladies Category with 73 net, Jessica Tei took the second position with 77 net, Adelaide Owusu-Adjapong came third with 77 net, losing on count-back to Jessica while Leticia Amponsah-Mensah took the fourth position with 78 net.

Eric Opoku won the Professional’s event with 70 net, while Francis Torgah came second with 74 net, beating Victor Brave-Mensah on count-back.

The 18-Hole Medal event, which attracted 120 golfers, was sponsored by Mr Kofi Yim, the President of the Tema Country Golf Club.

Joseph Nettey, the Captain of the Club, urged the members to contribute meaningfully to the development of the sport.

Mr Edmund Acheampong, the Chief Executive Officer of Siemens Oil and Gas Ghana Limited, commended the golfers for the sportsmanship exhibited and pledged his company’s support for the development of the sport.

Source: Ghana News Agency