Today January 23, 2022

Wisconsin International University College SRC sweeps GUPS Awards

Wisconsin International University College, Ghana swept nine awards in various categories at the just ended 2021 Ghana Union of Professional Students (GUPS) PRO Awards.

The event took place at the GNAT Hall on November 26, 2021.

At the event attended by very prominent personalities such as the Minister for Energy, Dr. Matthew Opoku Prempeh, Board member of NLA host of Kokrokoo morning show, Kwame Sefa Kayi, the Wisconsin student body led by its President, Paul Adu Gyamfi swept prestigious awards in nine (9) different categories in one night.

Based on the experience and the study opportunities prevalent to its students, Wisconsin International University College, Ghana was also adjudged the “Best Professional University of the Year”.

Previous executives were also recognized for their stewardship during their term and awarded in the name of Wisconsin as the Best Professional school alumni. Former Vice President of Wisconsin received the award.

Wisconsin School of Nursing was adjudged the overall best Professional Healthcare School of the year. This award is attributed to the ultra-modern skills laboratories to aid teaching arguably the best in West Africa.

The Department of Nursing and Midwifery incremental pass rate of the nursing and midwifery students at the Nursing and Midwifery Council of Ghana’s licensure examinations was also a factor for this recognition.

The SRC President H.E Paul Adu Gyamfi received the award for the Best Professional Head of GUPS institution on behalf of Rev. Dr Paul Fynn for his leadership in driving the innovative transformation of professional student experiences in Ghana.

The SRC President Paul Adu Gyamfi, with his council members, took home the Best Professional Students’ Representative Council of the Year. The Chief Justice of WIUC-SRC, His Lordship Prince A.A. Sadat also grabbed the Best Professional Student Personality of the year.

Mr. Norbu Ebenaita (DJ Selorm), the SRC Public Relations Officer, also won the Professional Creative Student of the Year for his consistency in creative ways of releasing timely information with the help of traditional and digital platforms.

The hall President for John Sackey Hall, Mr. Nii Nortey Stephen who doubles as the Chairman of the Council of halls, took home the Best Professional Student Politician Awards.

The Wisconsin campus branch of the Tertiary Students Confederacy (TESCON) of the New Patriotic Party (NPP) took the best professional Tertiary organization of the year, The President and Communication Director, Prince A. A Sadat and Stephen Nii Nortey took the award on behalf of the organization.

Source: Ghana Web



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

For security, use of Google's reCAPTCHA service is required which is subject to the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.

I agree to these terms.