Today January 25, 2022

Covid-19: Ghana places temporary restriction on travellers arriving from three countries

Accra,- The Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Regional Integration has initiated a temporary travel restriction on all travellers arriving from South Korea, Malta and Israel from Monday, December 20th, for a period of 14 days.

The measure is part of efforts to contain the spread of the covid-19 pandemic.

A statement issued by the Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Regional Integration, copied to the Ghana News Agency, said except in exceptional humanitarian cases or during official travellers where permission would have to be obtained from the Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Regional Integration.

Source: Ghana News Agency



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

For security, use of Google's reCAPTCHA service is required which is subject to the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.

I agree to these terms.